Grant Opportunities

Bridging Grants to Support International SME-Researcher Partnerships in Australia

Bridging Grants to Support International SME-Researcher Partnerships in Australia


Deadline: 17 June 2019

Bridging Grants (BG) is now open for applications to support international SME-Researcher partnerships grow beyond an initial level of engagement such as might be developed during a Priming Grant funded process, into a strong collaboration which leads to the translation of research knowledge and intellectual property into market ready products or services.

Searching for Project Ideas?
Join Premium and View Hundreds of Sample Proposals from Successful NGOs around the world. Learn more.

Bridging Grants are a program of assistance that target early stage proof of concept and knowledge transfer, product and services development and market testing, innovation and commercialisation activities.

Priority Areas

Search Grants Easily
Premium Members can search for grants and donors. We have a filtered search feature to identify exact opportunities you need. Learn more.
  • Advanced Manufacturing
  • Food and Agribusiness
  • Medical Technologies and Pharmaceuticals
  • Mining Equipment, Technology and Services
  • Oil, Gas and Energy Resources

Funding Information

Bridging Grants are available for projects ranging from AUD25,000 up to AUD50,000. Grant applications for less than $25,000 will not be considered eligible.

Receive Funding Alerts by Country or Your Areas of Work
As a Premium Member, you can select to receive the right funding alerts according to your country or areas of work. Join Premium

Eligible Economies

The following are the eligible economies that Australian applicants can engage with when applying for GCF Grants in 2019. Excluded from this list are economies currently under UN sanctions which Australia abides by.

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Antigua And Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia And Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina, Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Republic Of Korea, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lesotho Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, The Former Yugoslav Republic Of Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Federated States Of Micronesia, Republic Of Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, Saint Kitts And Nevis ,Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome And Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad And Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia

Eligibility Criteria

  • Applicants must be an Australian Researcher or an Australian-incorporated SME and have a proposal supporting an international SME-Researcher partnership.
  • Only the following partnership collaborations are supported:
    • Australian SMEs looking to partner with Researchers in a listed economy.
    • Australian Researchers seeking to partner with International SMEs in a priority listed economy.
  • They do not support Researcher-Researcher or SME-SME Partnerships.
  • Applicants can only submit one Bridging Grant application, and only one application per research group or SME will be considered.

How to Apply

The on-line application process is a two stage process as follows:

  • Complete and submit an on-line the BG eligibility form.
  • Once submitted the information will be assessed for eligibility to proceed to a full Bridging Grant Application.

Eligible Country: Australia

For more information, please visit

Laisser un commentaire

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :