Entrepreneurs - ONG - StartUp Grant Opportunities

APSF’s Project Grants for Australia and South West Pacific Region

APSF’s Project Grants for Australia and South West Pacific Region

Deadline: 8 March 2019

The Australia and Pacific Science Foundation (AFSP) is seeking applications for its Project Grants which are focusing on ecology, biodiversity, and life sciences in Australia and the Southwest Pacific region.


In seeking to achieve its aims, The Australia & Pacific Science Foundation provides support, on a competitive basis, for the following activities:

  • The top priority is to encourage high quality research by scientists in Australian national or state institutions, and similar institutions in other countries of the South West Pacific.
  • Occasional support may also be given to such activities as training, publications or conferences.

In 2000, the Australia and Pacific Science Foundation was established to sponsor activities within Australia and managed by Australian entities. In 2005 sponsorship was extended to include projects with components within the south west Pacific, managed by Australian institutions or other entities within those countries.

When formulating its recommendations for the Trustees, the Research Committee particularly favours activities that seem likely to lead to improved systems of managing land, water, plants and animals in ways which will enhance the productivity and quality of food, fisheries, plants and forests, while simultaneously conserving the natural environment, preserving biodiversity, avoiding pollution of soils and water, and enhancing human welfare.

Funding Information

APSF provides project grants up to A$15,000 per year for up to three years.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Grants are awarded to institutions within Australia or other countries of the South West Pacific region for activities within those countries or within the region.
  • Applications from students as project leaders are not accepted.

How to Apply

Applications must be submitted at the address given on the website.

Eligible Countries: American Samoa, Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna Islands.

For more information, please visit http://apscience.org.au/guidelines.html


Laisser un commentaire