Grant Opportunities

Women’s Gift Alliance announces Pooled Fund Grant Program (US)

Women’s Gift Alliance announces Pooled Fund Grant Program (US)

Deadline: 10-Nov-20

The Women’s Gift Alliance (WGA) has announced the Pooled Fund Grant Program. The WGA’s mission is to pool the talents and resources of women in Kootenai County to provide meaningful financial support to a broad range of charitable, cultural and educational projects within the community.

Introducing to a New World of Grants, Donors, Proposals and How to Apply Resources
Access the best fundraising features all at one place. One website, one login and you get access to information about grants and donors plus how to apply for funds successfully. Click here.
Pooled Fund Grants are awarded through a three-stage collaborative selection process and final membership vote. All submittals are reviewed carefully by the WGA Grant Committee verifying information submitted, weighing against WGA grant criteria, and subjectively evaluating community need and the likelihood of project outcomes.

The Women’s Gift Alliance guiding principle is to make a significant impact in the community through philanthropy. To achieve the goal, Women’s Gift Alliance members are asked to vote for Pooled Fund Grant Projects that demonstrate one or more of the following:

Enrich the fabric of the community;
Foster collaboration or partnership;
Address a community problem;
Create a bold new venture.
Funding Information

All Fundraising Features at one place
Early grant information, specific grant alerts by email based on your country/themes, search donors, view sample proposals, download knowledgeable ebooks, funding calendar, grants map and training videos. Join Premium.
In 2020, WGA awarded three $25,000 Grants along with 5 Finalist Awards of $5,000 each.
Eligibility Criteria

Services provided by the Organization must benefit residents of Kootenai County.
Only organizations that qualify as 501(c) 3 entities under the IRS code or other organizations that meet charitable guidelines established by the Idaho Community Foundation and the IRS are considered for funding.
Organizations that have previously received a WGA Pooled Fund Grant Award may receive only one pooled fund grant within a three-year period.
For more information, visit

Laisser un commentaire