Entrepreneurs - ONG - StartUp

United States: 2022 Individual State Earthquake Assistance (ISEA) – Region 8

United States: 2022 Individual State Earthquake Assistance (ISEA) – Region 8

Deadline: 1-Jun-22

Applications are now open for the 2022 Individual State Earthquake Assistance (ISEA) – Region 8 that seeks to mitigate earthquake losses in the United States through basic and directed research and implementation activities in the fields of earthquake science and engineering.

The program prioritizes reducing the risks to life and property from future earthquakes in the United States through the establishment and maintenance of an effective earthquake hazards reduction program. The program objectives are:

Improve understanding of earthquake processes and impacts.
Develop cost-effective measures to reduce earthquake impacts on individuals, the built environment, and society-at-large.
Improve the earthquake resilience of communities nationwide.
Work with Model Building Codes and National Consensus Standards to promote implementation of research results.
Develop and maintain Seismic Resistant Design and Construction Guidance and Tools (books, software, training) for new and existing structures, including Performance Based Seismic Design Guidelines.
Program Implementation and Outreach (awareness campaigns, media, articles, initiatives).
Support multi-state groups.
Support for State Earthquake Programs.
Disaster Support (Subject Matter Expert (SME), post-event studies) in accordance with the FEMA Disaster Response Framework, Earthquake Incident Annex and other applicable policies.
Support Standards for Critical Lifelines Infrastructure
Funding Information
Estimated Total Program Funding: $177,822
Award Ceiling: $73,845
Award Floor: $50,925
Eligibility Criteria
State governments

For more information, visit https://www.grants.gov/web/grants/view-opportunity.html?oppId=339967

Laisser un Commentaire

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :