Entrepreneurs - ONG - StartUp

U.S.-ASEAN Science, Technology and Innovation Cooperation (STIC) Program

U.S.-ASEAN Science, Technology and Innovation Cooperation (STIC) Program

Deadline: 31-May-22

The Bureau of East Asian and Pacific Affairs (EAP) Office of Multilateral Affairs (EAP/MLA) at the U.S. Department of State (DOS), announces this Notice of Funding Opportunity (“NOFO”) for the U.S.- ASEAN Science, Technology and Innovation Cooperation (STIC) program.

The U.S.-ASEAN Science and Technology Innovation Cooperation Program (STIC) will support innovative projects in areas that facilitate strategic connections between public and private laboratories, academia, policy makers, industries, and business associations in the United States and ASEAN. Projects may facilitate substantive policy exchanges with deliverable policy documents and recommendations where feasible. Project implementers should also be prepared to recommend topics (in cooperation with U.S. government representatives) for substantive exchange and recommendations.

ASEAN and ASEAN Member States strengthen and increase national and regional cooperation on science, technology and innovation with the United States on federal, local, private sector and academic levels.
ASEAN, ASEAN Member States and the United States develop and implement policies to foster cooperation on science, technology and innovation, including, but not limited to, access to financing and facilities, data sharing, commercialization and academic exchanges.
Proposals must address one or more of the follow areas:

Marine science and technology;
Space technology and applications;
Microelectronics and information technology;
Food science technology; and
Materials science and technology, meteorology and geophysics, sustainable energy research, and infrastructure systems that support resource recovery and reuse.
Cross-Cutting Topics
Competitive proposals will address one or more of the following cross-cutting topics within the context of the above technologies:

Responsible use of emerging technologies, including artificial intelligence, blockchain or distributed ledger technologies;
Facilitating the use of digital technologies;
Promotion of resilient and secure digital infrastructure;
Promotion of free cross-border flows, including use of the APEC Cross-Border Privacy Rules System;
Ensuring an open, interoperable, secure, and reliable Internet;
Telecommunications supplier diversity;
Science and risk-based regulation to protect food safety, plant health and animal health;
Maritime domain awareness;
Solutions to address effects of climate change.
Funding Information
Award Ceiling: $3,456,250
Eligibility Criteria
The ASEAN Member State are: Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.
EAP welcomes applications from U.S. Non-profit/non-governmental organizations (NGOs) having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, or overseas-based non-profit/non-governmental organizations, and U.S. and overseas private/state institutions of higher education.
Note: For-profit and commercial firms are not eligible to apply in response to this NOFO.

For more information, visit https://www.grants.gov/web/grants/view-opportunity.html?oppId=339102

Laisser un Commentaire

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :