Entrepreneurs - ONG - StartUp

Nominations Open for Neptun Water Prize 2019!

Nominations Open for Neptun Water Prize 2019!

Deadline: 31 August 2018

Nominations are open for Neptun Water Prize 2019 to promote the appreciation of water and its sustainable use in Austria.

The Neptun Water Prize is the Austrian Environmental and Innovation Award on water related topics. It was founded in 1999 to highlight the importance of the resource water – especially in the areas of life, environment, economy, science, art and society.

The Neptun Water Prize 2019 is sponsored by the Federal Ministry for Sustainability and Tourism (BMNT), the Austrian Association for the Gas and Water Industry (ÖVGW) and the Austrian Water and Waste Management Association (ÖWAV). Partners are Kommunalkredit Public Consulting, City of Vienna, MA 31 – Wiener Wasser, Zwettl Privatbrauerei and VERBUND. The community category is supported by the Austrian federal states.

Prize Categories

  • Water Education,
  • Water Research,
  • Water CREATIVE,
  • Water Community and
  • Water Vienna.

Eligibility Criteria

  • The target groups of the categories of the Neptun Water Prize range from companies, associations, associations, NGOs and communities through schools, other educational institutions and artists to science and research. Private individuals are also invited to participate. These are in particular the Austria-wide category “WasserGEMEINDE” and the Viennese category “WasserWIEN” open.
  • Eligible for participation are persons who are at least 18 years old at the time of participation and residing in Austria.
  • Employees of the bearers and partners of Neptune Water Prize or by tatwort Sustainable Projects GmbH as well as each of their relatives and Life partners are excluded from participation.
  • The organizer tatwort Sustainable Projekte GmbH reserves the right to change the conditions of participation at any time.

How to Apply

Applicants can apply via given website.

Eligible Country: Austria

For more information, please visit Neptun Water Prize 2019.

A propos de l'auteur


Laisser un commentaire