Entrepreneurs - ONG - StartUp

Government of India seeking Nominations for Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar

Government of India seeking Nominations for Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar

Deadline: 31 August 2020

The Government of India had been conferring the award to children for their exceptional achievement. The awards were given to children for their merit in innovation, scholastic, sports, arts, culture, social service, music or any other field which deserves recognition.

(Ad) Are You Searching for Latest Grants, New Donors, Sample Proposals, Jobs and How to Apply Resources? fundsforNGOs Premium has all these and more at one place! Learn more.

The awards for child welfare were also conferred to Individuals and Institutions. These awards were given in the following categories:

National Child Award for Exceptional Achievements – since 1996
National Child Welfare Award(Individual) – since 1979
National Child Welfare Award(Institution) – since 1979
Rajiv Gandhi Manav Sewa Award – since 1994
The Government of India now introduces these awards under the name of “Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar” in two categories i.e

(Ad) Stop getting irritated with excessing advertisements. View the information you want quickly on a clean, ad-free and exclusive Member Dashboard that offers tools to search for grants, view latest grant opportunities, upcoming deadlines, sample proposals, downloadable ebooks and also organize your favourites! Learn more.

Bal Shakti Puraskar (Earlier known as National Child Award):

These awards are to be given as recognition to children with exceptional abilities and outstanding achievement in the fields of innovation, scholastic, sports, arts & culture, social service and bravery which deserves recognition.
Award Information
Each awardee will be given a medal, a cash prize of Rs. 1,00,000/-, book vouchers worth Rs. 10,000/-, a certificate and citation.
Due care should be taken to ensure fair representation of all States/UTs.
Fair representation of all genders should be encouraged.
Eligibility Criteria
Age Limit: A Child who is an Indian Citizen and residing in India and is above the age of (+5) years and not exceeding 18 years (as on 31st August of respective year)
Excellence in any one of the following fields (Achievements that benefit society will be encouraged):
Innovation: Innovation in the field of science and social science may be considered. The initiative taken to impact the human lives as well as ecology and environment in a positive manner may be considered
Social Service: Leadership skills in motivating and mobilizing society against social evils like child marriage, sexual abuse, alcoholism etc should be encouraged.
Scholastic: Consistent achievements in scholastic at National and International level to be encouraged.
Sports: Consistent achievements in sports at National and International levels to be encouraged.
Art & Culture: Consistent achievements in art & culture at National and International level in art, music (vocal & instrumental), dance, painting or any other form of art/culture.
Bravery: To acknowledge and encourage:
Selfless service in the face of risk to her/his own life;
And/or an act of outstanding courage and daring against an adverse natural or manmade situations.
And/or an exceptional act of mental strength , quick wit and presence of mind in the face of grave danger to self and society.
The achievement should not be one-off, but carried out over a period of time. The achievements should be indicative of child’s passion in respective field and suggestive of a bright future in particular field.
Context and background of the child should also be criteria. For example, achievements of a child in different circumstances should be given weigtage.
Bal Kalyan Puraskar (Earlier known as National Child Welfare Award):

(Ad) Are you still finding it difficult to search for donors online? Join Premium and use our powerful Donor Search mechanism to find relevant donors based on your country and location or keyword. Our specially developed algorithm will search across the internet for the most relevant and useful donors of your interest willing to fund your work. Learn more.

Individual: These Awards are given as recognition to individuals who have made an outstanding contribution towards service for children in the field of Child Development, Child Protection and Child Welfare for not less than 7 years and have a positive impact on the lives of children. The number of awards would be 3(three).
Award Information
The award consists of a medal, cash prize of Rs. 1, 00,000/- (one lakh), a citation and a certificate to each awardee.
Eligibility Criteria
Age Limit: An individual who is an Indian Citizen and residing in India and should have attained the age of 18 years or above (as on 31st August of respective year).
An individual should have made outstanding contribution in any of the following fields:
Child Welfare
Child Protection
Child Development
An individual should have worked for the cause of children for not less than 7 years.
Salaried officers of the Institutions will not be eligible for consideration under this category.
Institutions: These awards are given to institutions who have done exceptional work for the cause of children in any field of child welfare. The number of awards would be 3(three).
Award Information
The award for institution consists of a medal, cash prize of Rs. 5,00,000/- each and a citation, and a certificate.
Eligibility Criteria
The institution should not be entirely funded by the government.
The institution should have been in the field of child welfare for 10 years and should have been performing consistently in the field. Contribution should have positively impacted the lives of the children.
For more information, visit https://www.nca-wcd.nic.in/resources/homePage/99/540/instruction.html

Laisser un commentaire